top of page
  • Writer's pictureCherrie Mae A. Quinsay

Travel and Day of Arrival

Updated: Nov 21, 2018

Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success. -Edward Everett Hale

The saying above made me wonder about what and how will my teaching-learning journey outside my comfort zone takes me. Will it be successful? Having the idea that I'm not alone for I'm with my two co-exchange students(Jefferyl and Shierra) made me felt excited and believe that together, we can accomplish the tasks and the challenges we may take upon entering the program of SEAMEO.


"Yes! This is it. Here I come Indonesia!" These were the words I kept saying on my mind as I stepped on the plane.I felt great excitement for it was my first time to be on an airplane.


It was 30th day of July 2018 when we left our own homes and school. Together with my co-exchange students and our teacher who accompanied us, we traveled for 7 hours from our school(Saint Mary's University, Bayombong Nueva Vizcaya) to NAIA in Manila. It was a tough flight as we reached our destination because we traveled for two international flights and two domestic flights but the most important thing was we arrived safely early in the morning on the 1st day of August 2018. Mr. Asrun Lio, the head of the teacher Education program of HaluOleo University together with his student Mr. Aman, one of the students among the English majors who served as our buddy welcomed us warmly as they fetched us at HaluOleo Airport. On same day in the afternoon, our buddies(Aman and Risman) ushered us in going to some stores nearby our dormitory where we can buy food and anything.

#spreadourwingsandfly#togetherweserve





A breakfast treat from Mr. Asrun Lio before sending us to our dormitory






23 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page