top of page
  • Writer's pictureCherrie Mae A. Quinsay

First Teaching Demonstration

Updated: Sep 27, 2018

To have begun is half the job: be bold and be sensible. ~Horace

When I entered the classroom for my first teaching demo, I saw in the students' eyes and smiles the eagerness to learn. In the first place it is quite challenging and I kinda felt nervous because I'm worried that the students might not understand my topic because of the language barrier but then at the end of the period I was surprised for they said that they enjoyed the lesson. The topic that I discussed for my first teaching was about the circle and it’s parts under the class of grade 6-B. On the other hand, the topic that I taught for the next period after the recess is about the sources of energy. However, despite the language barrier I was able to process my demo well and I've seen that the students really learned and enjoyed the topics. I appreciate the active participation of the students for it made my first day of teaching a great one.

I realized that it was not that easy to teach without the lcd projector but I tried my best to do it in the traditional way that I have to write everything on the board and make visual materials or teaching aids but at some point I still used my laptop for some purposes with regards to my topic. This served as a challenge for me for my next teaching demonstrations.




The students are making their seat work about circle.






13 views

Recent Posts

See All

Summary

bottom of page