top of page
  • Writer's pictureCherrie Mae A. Quinsay

Last Day of Teaching and Farewell

Updated: Nov 23, 2018

Time flies so fast. The day of reality came. It's the reality that I had my final demonstration filled with mixed emotions. What I saw in the students eyes the first time I entered their class was the opposite of it that I saw on this day. They all looked so sad for they knew that it will be the last time that they will be seeing me and also my fellow student-teachers in their school. However, despite their sadness, still, they participated well in the learning activities that made my final demonstration a successful one. The topic that we tackled was about the diseases/illnesses found in a human respiratory system. At the end of the lesson,the students hugged me and they began crying. They kept on telling me that they don't want me yet to go back in the Philippines. It took us a couple of minutes crying inside the room, hearing of one's message to me and same as well for them. Afterwards, together with my fellow pre-service teachers,faculty and staff assembled in their faculty room as we bid our farewell to them. As a sign of gratitude, we expressed one's speech and giving of tokens. During my turn in giving speech, I wasn't able to hold my emotions which made me shed tears in front all of them while talking. When the time the Principal, headmaster, and one of the teachers had expressed also their gratitude, we felt so emotional, blessed and thankful upon hearing their greetings and wishes for us. The faculty room was filled and surrounded with mixed emotions because a lot of students were at the outside looking at us through the glass windows and they kept on crying. We are all emotional that time. After giving of the tokens, we finally bid goodbye to them but the time we stepped out outside the door, a lot of pupils immediately hugged us and they still kept on crying that made us felt so loved by them.







With the students and teahers of SDN 13 POSIA Elementary School

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Summary

bottom of page